Comical explanation

28 Aug

Earlier today I told my year eleven class that we would be blogging.  It met with a more enthusiastic reception than I had expected!

They will have to complete their first blog related task for homework tomorrow.  Accordingly, I had to post the task today.  As part of the task explanation, I created a short comic strip using this nifty tool from Make Beliefs Comix.  I used the comic strip to illustrate that people’s perspectives shape how they characterise others.  While it is super annoying that one cannot save creations to PDF, taking a screen shot worked just fine!

The comic strip, which is intended to visually represent the notion that one man’s terrorist is another man’s freedom fighter, is below:

Comic strip - one man's terrorist,,,

One Response to “Comical explanation”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Graphic depictions of The 9/11 Report | Once uPUN a time... - September 15, 2013

    […] In Modern History, my year eleven students and I have been talking a lot about the factors that shape representations of particular historical events (see, for example, my previous posts here, here and here). […]

Leave a Reply

