Organisation – Google Docs

21 Sep

I use Google Docs with my year 12 students as a common repository of resources.  Powerpoints, past papers and scaffolds are stored in the relevant module folder, as are position papers and group tasks completed by students.  It is an easy way for me, and them, to keep track of resources relevant to the modules they are studying.  It is also a great time saving mechanism as it means I can just point students to our shared drive when they have lost a handout, rather than having to print another copy or send an email.  In other words, it puts the responsibility back on them.

I would really like to be able to use Google Docs as a forum for collaboration.  However, my students are not a massive fan – they much prefer working independently.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.