Back to basics

14 Mar

English for Everyone‘ is home to a large volume of worksheets which can be used to improve students’ basic English skills.

Students can be given targeted sheets in order to help them fill skills gaps.  Alternatively, these sheets can be used to introduce students to the types of questions asked in the NAPLAN test.

One Response to “Back to basics”

  1. mscwhite March 19, 2014 at 10:39 pm #

    I am using this in my years 7 and 9 classes. The response thus far has been mixed.

    I think I might ask my year 9 class that works on laptops to access the site and ascertain their own level. That way, students can help me to differentiate the tasks. Alternatively, I can just keep upping the difficulty until such time as the kids are starting to get the answers wrong.

Leave a Reply

