REVIEW: Etiquette and Espionage

13 Oct

I recently read Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger.  I selected it as it struck me as an example of a book with a strong and inquisitive female protagonist.  I was not disappointed!

The story follows the life of adventurous and curious Sophronia who is sent off to finishing school.  Her mother presumes that finishing school will turn Sophronia into a young lady.  She is completely unaware that it will furnish Sophronia with a set of far more exciting skills!

As per usual (see, for example, here and here), I am going to test drive this novel on my students by giving them the first chapter and an accompanying set of questions (QUESTIONS – Etiquette and Espionage).

One Response to “REVIEW: Etiquette and Espionage”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. REVIEW: Theodore Boone | Once uPUN a time... - October 27, 2014

    […] first of Grisham’s Theodore Boone series.  As per usual (see, for example, here, here, and here), I am going to test drive this novel on my students by giving them the first chapter and an […]

Leave a Reply

